Trade Analytics

This is the ARCHIVED section of the website. To visit the current content of the website please CLICK here

General Election 2009

The poll process in India, the world's largest democracy, concluded a month-long exercise on May 16, 2009, to elect its 15th Lok Sabha. In this section, IBEF features all the results and post-poll dynamics and happenings.

Did you know?

Dr Manmohan Singh is the first-ever Indian Prime Minister after Jawaharlal Nehru (in 1957) to be returned to office after serving a full five-year term.