Commerce Dashboard

Vijaya Bank

Go Back

Vijaya Bank

  • Presence across 28 states and 4 union territories
  • Network of 1,701 branches, 49 extension counters and 1,458 ATMs
  • 13,000 strong dedicated workforce
  • 24 Regional Offices

Vijaya Bank has grown from being a bank focussed in Karnataka to becoming an all-India bank with the merger of nine smaller banks in the decade of 1960. The bank has built a network of 1,701 branches, 49 extension counters and 1,458 ATMs, that span all 28 states and four union territories in the country. The bank has the highest number of branches in its home state Karnataka.

Vijaya Bank offers a bouquet of innovative and attractive products and services to the customers. It also incorporated the latest technology to provide the best services to its customers. The Bank offers several technology products, such as, ATMs, cash deposit machines, debit and credit cards, internet banking, mobile banking, phone banking, funds transfer through RTGS and NEFT, etc.


Vijaya Bank: A friend you can bank upon

2015 Vijaya Bank opened its 1,700th branch
2013 Vijaya Bank's risk management department awarded with ISO 27001
1996 The bank opened its first subsidiary, Vibank Housing Finance Ltd to add impetus to housing finance
1980 Vijaya Bank was nationalised
1958 Vijaya Bank became a scheduled bank
1931 Vijaya Bank was founded


Bank accounts opened under the Government’s flagship financial inclusion drive Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) reached 40.05 crore and deposits in Jan Dhan bank accounts stood at more than Rs. 1.30 lakh crore (US$ 18.44 billion).