Commerce Dashboard

Go Back

15 more countries recognise India's COVID-19 vaccination certificate: MEA

IBEF:  November 26, 2021

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) informed on November 25, 2021 that about fifteen more countries have recognised India's COVID-19 vaccination certificate.

MEA Spokesperson Mr. Arindam Bagchi tweeted “Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates continues! Fifteen more recognitions for India's vaccination certificate.”

“Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates with India: Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Philippines, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine,” MEA announced in a statement.

Previously in this month, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare had stated that ~100 countries have agreed to the Mutual Acceptance of vaccination certificates of India's COVID vaccines and vaccination process.

Union Health Minister Mr. Mansukh Mandaviya had stated the Union Government is in interaction with the rest of the world so that beneficiaries of the world's largest COVID vaccination program gets accepted and recognized, thus easing travel for education, business and tourism purposes.

The Union Health Ministry along with the MEA is in unceasing interaction with all countries for mutual recognition of vaccine certificates, and WHO and nationally approved vaccines to facilitate hassle-free international travel across countries.

Disclaimer: This information has been collected through secondary research and IBEF is not responsible for any errors in the same.